Which printers?

May 2, 2019
I was wondering whicj printer people use for projects? For things like tic tac sleeves which a slightly odd shape do you use a cricut? These would take ages cut by hand.. Im new to this and having a play whilst learning.. I've got a really good Canon atm with a great print quality but I think. Cricut would enable me To complete more complex projects..
Thanks in advance

roberta

Roberta (aka: Bobbi)
Elite Plus
Elite Member
Feb 17, 2005
Southern Maryland
premierclipart.etsy.com
You are actually talking about two different things. A Cricut isn't a printer, it's a cutter like the Silhouette Cameo cutter.

As for a printer, I use an Epson WorkForce WF-7720 inkjet. Love it. It prints great, uses little ink in regards to things but still looks beautiful. Ink isn't very expensive.

As for a cutter, I use the Silhouette Cameo 3. I use it to cut pretty much everything because of my osteoarthritis; and I LOVE it. I never owned a Cricut so I can't personally compare them, but I know some folks here who have used both so hopefully they will chime in. I also know a couple folks personally around here who have used both who said they no longer use the Cricut as the Cameo spoiled them, LOL.

May 2, 2019
Thank you.. That's what I mean I've got a really good printer but it's cutting. Not sure about. Say I need 100 tic tac sleeves, I'd be better with something that cuts too?.. Very confused newbie here

roberta

Roberta (aka: Bobbi)
Elite Plus
Elite Member
Feb 17, 2005
Southern Maryland
premierclipart.etsy.com
Take a deep breath, you got this! :) It all takes time, and once you sort things out it will all come naturally and be so awesome for you.